Walmart Karma

We went camping a few weeks ago, and realized the kids could play on the deck of the cabin if we had a child’s gate. We needed one for our deck at home as well, so why not buy it now?

There was a Walmart nearby, so I headed there with a friend and we started comparing gates. I chose a nice wooden gate and put it in the cart, but later changed my mind and swapped it out for a plastic one, since it would be living outside.

As we were checking out, I noticed a plastic bag of screws. It must have fallen out of the wooden gate when it was in the cart. I could have run back and put it back in the gate, but I didn’t. I told the clerk what had happened, and asked if she could make sure it got back there. I even told her “it’s important, it would suck if someone bought the gate and took it home without the screws.”

I said those words.

Two days later, I returned the plastic gate (not wide enough) and got a nice wide wooden model instead.

Yep.

No screws.

2 Responses to “Walmart Karma”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    I’m glad that you have this website. So blessed! Lindsay.

  2. Timothy Webb Says:

    “Walmart Karma” Now that is the story of my life.

Leave a Reply

